American Coach Chapter of FMCA Board Meeting Perry, Georgia March 9, 2019

President Ray Shea called the ACC Board Meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. on March 9, 2019.

Board members present:

Ray Shea, President Pauline Shea, Treasurer Linda Coleman, Secretary Bruno Borin, Eastern Area Director Doty Graham, Central Area Director Jim Graham, Past President Steve Coleman, Alternate National Director

Topics Discussed:

- 1. A motion was made by Doty Graham, seconded by Bruno Borin and unanimously approved by the board to discontinue providing beer and wine for ACC social functions.
- 2. A motion was made by Bruno Borin, seconded by Steve Coleman and unanimously approved by the board to amend the policy regarding the compensation for officers travelling to pre-rallies. Officers shall be reimbursed for mileage at the rate of \$.45 a mile, maximum of 1,000 miles, if the total Chapter Bank Account remains above \$7,500.
- 3. Secretary Linda Coleman agreed to review and update the ACC Directives.
- 4. The treasurer's report submitted by Pauline Shea indicated that there is currently a balance of \$22,669.63 in the Chapter Bank Account with liabilities of \$7,618.13 for a net total of \$15,051.50.
- 5. Membership Chairman Pauline Shea indicated that there are currently 146 members on the roster with 43 being delinquent with respect to dues. A discussion was held concerning recruiting new members as well as contacting those that are delinquent. Also mentioned was FMCA currently has 78,508 active accounts (memberships).
- 6. A motion was made by Bruno Borin, seconded by Pauline Shea and unanimously approved by the board to add \$25 to the rally fee for any non-ACC member attending an ACC rally. This policy will take effect starting January 1, 2020.
- 7. President Ray Shea agreed to investigate and research the usage of the ACC Facebook page.

- 8. President Ray Shea indicated that financial transactions are now being processed through Stripe's payment processing platform rather than through PayPal.
- 9. The following slate of candidates was submitted for the upcoming election with a term of office of two years.

President: Ray Shea Vice President: Bruno Borin Treasurer: Pauline Shea Secretary: Linda Coleman Eastern Area Director: Jean Borin Central Area Director: Doty Graham Western Area Director: Willie Morris National Director: Steve Coleman Alternate National Director: Jim Graham

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 a.m.

Respectively submitted,

Linda Coleman, Secretary